South Dakota law requires that all persons who are convicted of certain sex offenses must register with the County Sheriff and disclose their current address.  They must re-register twice annually and within 3 days of an address change.  All sex offenders are included on this list solely because of their conviction and state law, not because the State has made an individual determination of the person's dangerousness.


For the convenience of  Clay County's citizens, a list of those currently registered as sex offenders can be found here as well as at the Sheriff's Office.   The Clay County Sheriff updates this information regularly.  However, this information can change quickly.  You are cautioned that the information contained on this site may not reflect the current residence, status, or other information regarding the offender.  If you believe that any of the information found on this site is in error, please notify us at ccso@claysheriff.org or (605)677-7100.  




Clay County Sex Offender Registry



South Dakota Sex Offender Registry



National Sex Offender Registry



Vermillion Community Safe Zone map




Return to:

Clay County Sheriff Home Page











web stats